September 9, 2007

img_2246.jpg

The interior of this Graffunder home is a treat.  We were fortunate enough to get a tour by the incredible gracious owner. 

As with all Graffunder homes that we’ve seen, the great room is well, great.  The windows which stretch from a couple feet off the floor to the vaulted ceiling give a beautiful view out to the park.  The walls were originally paneled in birch which unfortunately had to be replaced.   We especially liked the cork flooring that is still in the great room.  After seeing it, I would seriously consider using it in my home.  The fireplace stands in the middle and is brick with a beautiful tall copper hood.   The angles and views throughout the home are nice. 

And, not surprisingly, another set of happy and proud Graffunder home-owners.

One Response to “”

  1. Jerry Says:

    I can’t tell you how many times I’ve driven along the river just to look at this house. I always thought it was by Close Architects. Now I know. It’s one of my favorite Twin Cities mid century homes.


Leave a comment